Resources / Links

Surfrider Foundation USA http://www.surfrider.org
Santa Cruz City
Parks and Recreation http://www.ci.santa-cruz.ca.us/pr/parksrec
Santa Cruz Surf Museum http://www.ci.santa-cruz.ca.us/pr/parksrec/facility/surfmu.html
Santa Cruz Visitor Council http://www.scccvc.org/index.html
Surf Links
Stormsurf http://www.stormsurf.com
Surfin’ Santa Cruz http://members.cruzio.com/%7Erls/surfnSantaCruz.html
Surfing Santa Cruz http://www.surfingsantacruz.com
Surfline http://www.surfline.com
Wave Model: Scripps Institution of Oceanography http://cdip.ucsd.edu/recent/model_images/monterey.png
Wave Forecast Models (also from Scripps) http://cdip.ucsd.edu/?nav=recent&sub=forecast
Organizations
Aquatic Protection Agency http://www.aquaticprotection.org
California Coastal Commission http://www.coastal.ca.gov/web
Friends of the Sea Otter http://www.seaotters.org
O’Neill Sea Odyssey Foundation http://www.oneillseaodyssey.org
Monterey Bay Aquarium http://www.mbayaq.org
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institution http://www.mbari.org
Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary http://www.bonita.mbnms.nos.noaa.gov
Moss Landing Marine Laboratories http://www.mlml.calstate.edu
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) http://www.noaa.gov
The Ocean Conservancy http://www.oceanconservancy.org
Pack Your Trash http://www.packyourtrash.com
Pelagic Shark Research Foundation http://www.pelagic.org
The Reinas Project http://www.soe.ucsc.edu/projects/reinas
Save Our Shores http://www.saveourshores.org
Seymour Marine Discovery Center at Long Marine Laboratory http://www2.ucsc.edu/seymourcenter
Surfers’ Environmental Alliance http://www.seasurfer.org
Friends of the Chapter
O’Neill Surf Shops http://www.oneill.com
Paradise Surf Shop http://www.paradisesurf.com
Quilted Fish Records http://www.quiltedfish.com/store.html
The Santa CruzX@103.9 FM http://www.x1039fm.com
Clubs & Associations
Big Stick Surfing Association http://www.bigsticksurfing.org
Fun & Games
National Surf League “The Game” (who says nothing’s new?) http://www.nslgame.com
Surfhumor.com http://www.surfhumor.com
Surf Lessons
Club Ed http://www.club-ed.com
Richard Schmidt School of Surfing http://www.richardschmidt.com